London: What did I do?

After a fab 5 days in London, I’m now back at home, trying to find an excuse to visit again soon!

It was a mixed few days of being a tourist and a local. I spent time with 2 different friends in 2 different areas of London. I had such a good time.

tower bridge april

Here’s my original plan and what I got up to!

  • Have cocktails in the Shard – too pricy for me at the moment!
  • Fabric shop on Goldhawk Road
  • Go to Liberty (again)
  • See a show
  • Hampton Court Palace – we were planning on going here but were far too hungover!
  • Eat Vietnamese food – very pleased we did this.
  • Do a photo walk kinda did

bigben

Other things I did:

  • Drank a lot of gin including a gin tasting!
  • Visited Sew Over It
  • Saw Morris dancers
  • Went to Harrods
  • Had a night out in Clapham
  • Tried kale and avocado for the first time
  • Visited Borough market
  • Saw HMS Belfast

boroughmarket

Although I didn’t cross much off my original list, I did do a lot of other things that I wasn’t expecting to do! It was such a good trip!

Leave a Reply

