Photo Essay: Neuschwanstein Castle

As I’ve already said, the main reason for visiting Munich was so I could visit Neuschwanstein Castle. It had been on my bucket list for a few years and I was so excited to finally see it! It definitely didn’t disappoint! It was the best thing I did in Munich and I loved finding out the history and story behind it. I plan on writing a post alllll about it, so for now enjoy the photos and the beauty of the fairytale castle.

PS none of these pictures are edited in any way. It’s that beautiful and I love my new camera!

dsc00075

The view from the town at the bottom of the hill.

dsc00077

The postcard shot from Marienbrucke

dsc00079

The view from the castle of the town and Hohenschwangau castle

dsc00080

dsc00086

dsc00088

Up close

dsc00090

dsc00094

dsc00095

Marienbrucke

dsc00099

dsc00102

The gateway building

dsc00106

dsc00112

Later on, as the evening mist descended

Have you ever visited Neuschwanstein Castle? Where’s on your bucket list?

Leave a Reply

