Travel plans for the rest of 2016

So, I didn’t mange a summer holiday. Booo! But it’s totally my fault so I can’t get too upset!! However, I have managed to book in a few little trips before the end of the year!

End of August – London

london tower bridge me

I shall heading down to London for a few days at the end of the month to see friends. I’m very excited! I have no idea what I’ll be getting up to (besides drinking) and that’s part of the excitement! 2 trips to London in a year… I’m a very lucky girl!

October – Munich, Germany

munich

My friend and I decided that we would squeeze a long weekend in and basically looked on Skyscanner to see what flights were reasonably priced, at suitable times and somewhere that we both wanted to go to/ hadn’t already been! There were a few potential places coming up but we settled on Munich. I’ve never been to Germany before, so it’s a new country to add to my 40 before 40 list and I’m super excited to hopefully visit Neuschwanstein Castle! That’s a bucket list item!

December – Vienna, Austria & Manchester

vienna

Just before Christmas, the mother and I are heading to Vienna for a couple of nights to experience the Christmas market. This is another bucket list item for me and again, a new country! Yay!! Cannot wait to get all festive! I’m also heading up to Manchester for a couple of nights as well just after Christmas! Manchester holds a special place in my heart as it’s where I went to uni and I cannot wait to get back there!

As you can see, I’m trying to make up for the lack of a summer holiday and finishing the year off on a travel high! This means I will have added 3 new countries to my list by the end of the year, which isn’t bad. Soon I’ll be planning 2017’s adventures!

Leave a Reply

