My London Bucket List

I love London! Everyone loves London! So much to do! So many iconic sights to see! I could spend a year there, except I would run out of money within a week there!

london tower of london

It’s such a great city, and I plan on visiting London at least once more this year. I’ve got to make the most of having friends who live there! I thought I’d compile a London Bucket List cos you know I love a list! (Some are things I have already done!)

  • See a West End Show – saw Wicked a few years ago
  • Visit Buckingham Palace
  • See The Changing of the Guards
  • Tower Bridge
  • The Tower of London – this has been an ambition of mine for a while!
  • Shop for fabric on Goldhawk Road
  • See a play at Shakespeare’s Globe theatre
  • Westminster Abbey
  • St Paul’s Cathedral
  • Picnic in Hyde Park (well, any park!)
  • Have a selfie with Big Ben – not very good selfies!

london south bank selfie

  • Visit Kensington Palace
  • Visit Platform 9 3/4 – I’ve been to it, but didn’t queue to take a picture!
  • Ice Skate at Somerset House
  • Have a curry on Brick Lane
  • Shop on Oxford Street – Topshop is always the first place I go to in London
  • Visit Liberty (particularly their haberdashery)
  • Travel on the tube
  • Travel on a red double decker bus
  • Go on the London Eye
  • Visit The Shard
  • Visit the V & A
  • Have amazing cocktails
  • Boat ride along the Thames
  • Visit the Natural History Museum
  • Visit the Science Museum
  • Go to Picadilly Circus in the evening
  • Shop in Harrods

london tower bridge me

  • Buy naff souvenirs
  • Stroll around Covent Garden
  • Do a Beatles Photo at Abbey Road
  • Buy something designer from a posh shop
  • Eat from a Pie & Mash shop
  • Go to the National Portrait Gallery
  • Celebrity Spot – so far I’ve spotted Gok Wan and Anne Marie Duff
  • Catch a black cab
  • Vintage shop at one of the markets
  • Visit the Houses of Parliament

Is there anything I’ve missed? What would you love to do in London?

One thought on “My London Bucket List

  1. I might use your bucket list next time I happen to be in London πŸ™‚ Lived there 2 years and still I have so much to see.
    I wrote an article about it, perhaps it might interest you πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

