Summer plans!

I really don’t know what do!! I’ve been going backwards and forwards about this for months and I feel so torn. I don’t know what to do this summer.

Everyone I know has booked holidays and have all these exciting plans and it’s killing me that I don’t have anything organised! One of the problems is money. I don’t have much saved and I don’t fancy putting a large amount on my credit card. The other problem is that I would probably be going by myself, which I’ve never done before. I know I should man up, and women travel solo all the time, but it’s still a bit daunting!

In a perfect world I’d be heading off to Vietnam and Cambodia, but that would mean adding a few grand to the credit card, and I don’t feel comfortable with that right now. I’m thinking maybe doing that next summer. I’ve been talking about for a couple of years now, and I’m determined to get there one day! I know I could do it cheaper myself, but I’d probably join a tour, hence the expense!

Another option is to accept that I’m staying put and do a few day/weekend trips around the UK to see friends and other sights. I like the idea of visiting areas of the UK, but still not happy with no overseas trip.

I’ve also looked a few tour companies that I don’t really know much about. One is a Balkans tour with Tucan Travel. That visits 4 countries in about a week, and I checked I can get cheap flights! I’ve never heard anything about Tucan Travel so if you recommend them let me know!

Another company I’ve looked at is Travel Talk and I’m tempted by a couple of their Greece tours. I’ve always fancied Santorini and Mykonos! Again, never heard of them til I read about VickyFlipFlops summer plans. This one is more expensive, and flights cost more! Any advice or recommendations holler at me!

Another option is to just book an Airbnb apartment somewhere hot for a week and spend a week there, enjoying being by myself and sunbathing. But I may get bored by myself! This is why a tour appeals more!!

As I say, please send me any advice, tips, recommendations, inspiration, reviews… If you know of any companies that may suit, let me know!!

What are you up to this summer?

 

Leave a Reply

