Copenhagen: What I did

20160416_132541

As is tradition, I compiled my usual wishlist for Copenhagen before my trip. I’ve learnt with these lists, not to be too ambitious. I now prefer to choose a few interesting things that I really want to do, rather than a massive list of everything, which means I spend ages rushing about! Quality rather than quantity.

20160417_130251

This was my original list:

  • Go up Rundetaarn – this is top of my list because it’s where I’m going to get the view!
  • See the Little Mermaid statue  we saw from our river cruise. Didn’t actually walk to it.
  • Tivoli Gardens
  • Ride a bike – haven’t done this for almost 20 years so could be interesting!
  • Nyhavn – definitely want a good photo of the harbour!
  • Catch the ferry to Sweden – could I cross off another country?
  • Christiana
  • Eat good food – Copenhagen has some of the best restaurants in the world although I highly doubt I can afford to eat in them! We didn’t eat in any fancy restaurants, we mainly got snacks from the 7-11s. But, one of the best things we did was visit the street food hall where you can get cuisines from literally anywhere in the world. I had one of the best Thai curries I’ve ever had! Highly recommend!

20160416_153731

Other things we did that weren’t on the list were:

  • The street food hall mentioned above
  • River cruise – we saw loads of the city from the canals and realised how small it actually is!
  • Took a chunk out of my heel!
  • Had the most amazing Airbnb apartment, so spent most evenings sat on the sofa drinking gin, being talked into travelling long term!
Leave a Reply

