London: What I did

london tower bridge me

I had such a good time in London. I didn’t want to come home! I loved staying with my friend, living like a local, catching the tube everywhere!

On my first day, I walked miles! I got the worst blisters from my Converse! Not good when I only brought 2 pairs of shoes with me. First world problems!

london tower of london

As usual, I made a wishlist before my trip and I think I was rather successful. Probably because I wasn’t overly ambitious with my time!

  • Visit The Tower of London. As a lover of Philipa Gregory books, I’m desperate to visit the tower! This is the main thing planned!
  • Go see a West End Show. I have already seen several West End shows but it’s always nice to see more. This will be time and price depending. All the shows were too expensive that we hadn’t seen so this didn’t happen.
  • Shop up a storm. Obviously the first place I will be heading is Oxford Street (Topshop get ready).
  • Shop in Liberty. Whilst on the subject, I’ve always wanted to go to Liberty, particularly the haberdashery department so that’s one of the first places I plan on going!
  • Platform 9 3/4. Hopefully, I shall be able to take a famous photo either when I first arrive or when I leave! The queue for this was ridic! I would have missed my train home!
  • Selfie with Big Ben. Never done this.
  • Drink cocktails. I’m hoping to discover a cool cocktail bar that isn’t too expensive! Although it was expensive!

london south bank selfie

I loved the Tower of London and seeing Tower Bridge! It was a cold, rainy day but I didn’t let the weather put me off. We also went to a really cool place for lunch called Drafthouse. I’d never heard of it, so that was another perk of staying with friends!

I’ll post more about London in the next few weeks, but for now I need to crack on with planning my Copenhagen trip!

Leave a Reply

