My travel plans for 2016 so far…

I’m so excited for 2016! I always look forward to new years. I like the whole new year, new you, new start idea! Every year, I make a few resolutions, and I know resolutions usually get broken within a month, but I enjoy planning and having ideas!

I’ve decided 2016 is the year I’m going to live. If I want to go somewhere, I go! If I want to do something, I do it. I want to see something, I see it! Whatever it is, I find a way to make it happen!

Seeing the world is my ultimate aim, so in 2016, here are the places that I’m going to see.

February – London

london

In February, I have a weekend booked in London to visit my friend. I’m hoping we get to be proper tourists and go to the Tower of London and Buckingham Palace. Maybe see a show as well! I’m sure there’ll also be plenty of drinking and shopping involved too!

April – Copenhagen

copenhagen

I’m so excited for a city break to the Danish capital. This will be my first time in Scandinavia and I cannot wait! I’ve heard so many good things about the city.

June – The Lake District

lake district

I will be heading up north to one of the most beautiful parts of England for a family holiday. I’m looking forward to country walks and pub lunches, and generally just being in  awe of the gorgeousness of the area.

Summer – ??

halong-vietnam-hero

I haven’t confirmed a summer trip yet but I shall definitely be heading somewhere. At the moment, my top contender is South East Asia. I’ve been wanting to see Vietnam and Cambodia in particular for ages, so this might finally be the year. Other contenders are Peru and doing Macchu Picchu, USA or Central America, but at present SE Asia is looking good!

October – ??

paris

Again, I have nothing planned yet but I’d like to go somewhere in Europe for a few days. Potential places include Iceland, Paris, Prague or Munich.

 

Where are you heading next year? Any suggestions?

3 thoughts on “My travel plans for 2016 so far…

Leave a Reply

