Edinburgh: What I did

DSCF3859

I know it was a couple of months ago that I visited Edinburgh, so I’m a bit slow in posting this! I had a fab 2 nights in the Scottish capital with my mother! I love the city. I love the granite buildings, all the history, the cobbled streets, the lanes and alley ways… It was fab.

Before I went, I posted my wishlist. Here’s what I did!

  • Visit the castle – obviously!
  • Visit camera obscura
  • Do a ghost walk
  • Walk to Arthurs seat
  • See Royal yacht Britannia
  • Walk the Royal mile
  • Go to The Elephant House (birthplace of Harry Potter)
  • Edinburgh zoo – to see the pandas!

DSCF3722

I purposely didn’t write a huge list as I was only there for 2 nights and with my mum. She likes to take things at a more leisurely pace! We would have gone to the zoo but you have to prebook to see the pandas, and as it was still school holidays, they had sold out!

Lots of posts to come!!

Leave a Reply

