My Budapest ‘to see’ list

In 72 hours I shall be in Budapest on my first trip of 2015. Yay!

I’ve been really rubbish in researching things to do. I’ve just spent an hour or so having a look at what there is to do and have compiled my list of things to do. I don’t know how much I’ll manage to see in the 3 days I’m there though! I think I’ve got pretty much every major tourist attraction on the list!

budapest1

Parliament building (source)

To see:

  • Royal Palace
  • River Danube and the bridges from a great vantage point
  • Fisherman’s Bastion
  • Buda Hills
  • The Great Synagogue
  • Parliament Building
  • The Shoes on the Danube
  • The Basilica of St Stephen
  • Memento Park
  • Szechenyi Baths
  • Castle Hill Caves
  • House of Terror
  • Ruin Bar
  • Obuda
  • Margaret Island
  • Citadella
  • Aquincum
  • Millenium Monument
  • Kerepesi Cemetery
  • Liberty Monument
  • Heroes Square

They should keep me occupied!

If you have any suggestions or tips or advice, please feel free to share!

Leave a Reply

