Announcing my first trip of 2015

Eeeeeek!! I’m mega excited! In full on holiday planning mode!

I recently posted about my 2015 travel wishlistΒ and put a trip to Budapest at the top. I’m pleased to say that the trip has now been booked! Whoop whoop!

February 2015 will see me embark on my first foreign jaunt of the year to Hungary. I’m also excited as it’s a new country to add to the 40 Before 40 list, bringing the total to 16. Plus, Budapest is on the 50 cities to see in your lifetime list I also posted about.

So far, I’ve got all the major sights on my to do list such as the parliament building, the Chain Bridge, Szechenyi Baths… I’m interested in hearing about other less obvious things to do. Things that are maybe off the beaten track or less touristy.

Please share any ideas and advice below! I shall be scouring blog posts for tips as well.

For now, I’ll leave you with this lovely image of Budapest!

Source

Have you been to Budapest? What was the highlight?

Leave a Reply

