Travel wish list

I wish I could be a full time traveller, just be able to book a ticket and go, work my way around the world…

Unfortunately, at present, that lifestyle isn’t an option. Maybe in the future, but not for a while yet.

However, I will see the world! Ultimately, I’d like to visit as much of the world as possible. I have my 40 before 40 list and 50 most beautiful cities lists to work through, as well as seeing UNESCO world heritage sites! I try to use every spare bit of money on trips!

I’m lucky in that I’ve seen quite a bit of the world but there’s still lots more to see!

Here’s the top of my travel wishlist i.e the places I’m hoping to visit in the near future!

  • India – particularly The Taj Mahal and Goa
  • China – The Great Wall & Shanghai
  • Macchu Picchu
  • Budapest
  • Prague
  • South Africa – for a safari
  • New Zealand
  • Vietnam – especially Halong Bay
  • Cambodia
  • Borneo
  • Iceland

There’s still plenty of other places that I want to go as well as go back to some I’ve already visited! I really want to go back to Australia and see more of Melbourne, Adelaide and Darwin.

I’d like to go back to Thailand and explore Bangkok further then head up to Chiang Mai.

Also, I’d love to go Italy again (for the 6th time!!) to visit Cinque Terre!!

Where’s top of your travel wishlist? Where are you visiting next?

 

Leave a Reply

