10 days, 8 hours, 55 minutes and 15 seconds…

Until Bella Italia 2014!

I am unbelievably excited! I cannot wait to return to one of my favourite countries. I’ve been brushing up on my Italian, learning all the very important phrases such as:

Would you like a drink (prendi qualcosa da bere?)

Can I take you home? (posso accompagnarti a casa?)

Leave me alone (lasciami im pace)

Kiss me (baciami)

Cheers (salute)

I’m pissed (Ho la ciucca)

I think I’ve learnt all the important things here!

Here is my route:

Italy mapI’m spending 3 nights in Milan, 3 nights in Venice, 4 nights in Florence, 3 nights in Naples and 3 nights in Rome. I’ve been to Italy several times before, this will be my fifth trip, making it my most visited country! Unfortunately, I won’t be adding to my 40 before 40 list, however, I will be adding to the UNESCO world heritage sites that I have visited list! Yay! I’m also excited because it’s my first time in Milan, Venice and Naples.

If anyone has any recommendations for any of these cities, please leave me a comment! Anything for first timers or more off the beaten track sights!

 

Leave a Reply

